Laura Jones, Chapel Tinius: 2016 Kentucky Fiddle Sisters

"2016 Kentucky Fiddle Sisters" [Farm-Out! Records release № 26] is a primarily instrumental collaboration between Miss Kentucky, Laura Jones, and Miss Kentucky Outstanding Teen, Chapel Tinius to benefit the Children's Miracle Network and the Miss Kentucky/MKYOT Scholarship Fund.

Each performer contributed three solo performances then performed together on four additional tracks.

"2016 Kentucky Fiddle Sisters" marks Chapel Tinius' 4th recording and 3rd Farm-Out! Records release [№ 14 "Bowed From The Heart" (Solo Album 2012) and № 18 "Squirrel Hunters" (Red River Fiddlers 2015). Her first was also with Red River Fiddlers; 2008's Red River Fiddlers LIVE, independently released.

The album does indeed feature some strong vocal/narrative performances by Tinius, as well as numerous assists/accompaniment by studio musicians and family friends...Namely the piano work of Joey Neal.

"This has been such a unique year! It is very rare that the Miss Kentucky and Miss Kentucky's Outstanding Teen have the same Talent, especially something as rare as the fiddle. Having the opportunity to share our passion for music as sister queens made this year so much more memorable!

When the idea was proposed that we make a CD together, we could not think of a better way to leave our mark as Kentucky Fiddle Sisters. This project was planned and carried out together, but not alone. In fact, this CD would not have come together so easily without Joey Neal, who graciously donated his time and musical talent as well! Thank you Joey! Every piece of planning and performing has been such a joy. It is no coincidence we were crowned in the same year. We believe the Lord knew and planned ahead of time for us to get to share all of this special time together! And now we get to share it with the world!"

Laura Jones, Miss Kentucky 2016

Chapel Tinius, Miss Kentucky’s Outstanding Teen 2016


  • Laura Jones- Fiddle
  • Chapel Tinius- Fiddle
  • Joey Neal - Piano
  • John Thompson - Guitar, Mandolin, Bass
  • Sean Rice - Drums
  • Julianna Waller - Guitar
  • Accompaniment Tracks (3, 6, 9) by Bob Ramsey
  • Arrangements (5 & 8) Julianna Waller
  • Photography by Andrew Kung
  • Graphic Design by Amy Vaughan

Sponsored by:

  • Outdoor Advertising, Inc.
  • Franklin Bank and Trust
  • Scott, Murphy and Daniel
  • Building Construction Specialists
  • Jane Parrott
  • REMAX Real Estate Executives
  • Regina Webb Salon and Spa

Engineered by Johnny Thompson at Scottsville Conservatory for Farm-Out! Records - January 2017

Available for download on iTunes/Amazon/CDBaby and all other major online outlets. Physical copies of album available at Papagallo, Heart Strings, Royal Music, Mellow Matt's Music & More, & Barnes & Noble Booksellers in Bowling Green KY, Miss Priss in Lexington KY, and Scottsville Conservatory in Scottsville KY. For sneak previews, tour, images, and all-things-Kentucky Fiddle Sisters, please visit and...

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.