Haunted Lantern Tours seeking cast & crew members

Fall is just around the corner and soon we'll all be ready for goblins and ghouls! October brings the cool air and haunted stories.

Haunted Lantern Tours Cast & Crew needed are needed to fill several spots.

Here's a few spots I know we'll have open:

Director: This is a performance production and we'll need someone with some experience to be an acting director.

Story writing: Mike Dowell has volunteered!

Costumes: We'll need someone who knows how to get their hands on clothing and props.

Haunted Characters: Need as many as 10 to fill all the dates.

Conductor: Must have one each evening. The conductor will give an intro and a brief story as they lead people to the cars.

Tours will be held eight evenings in October. You will find the dates noted at the end of the e-mail. You do not have to be available for all dates, just a few.

Character Readings & Rehersals, you must be able to attend some rehersals:

Tentative schedule:

  • Monday Sept. 14 6pm (Character Reading)
  • Monday Sept. 21 6pm (Character Reading)
  • Thursday Sept. 24 6pm (Read Rehersal)
  • Monday Sept. 28 6pm (Read Rehersal)
  • Thursday Oct. 1 6pm (Dress Rehersal)
  • Monday Oct. 5 6pm (Dress Rehersal)
  • Thrusday Oct. 8 6pm (Dress Rehersal)
  • Tuesday Oct. 13 6pm (Special Guest Rehersal)

Haunted Train Tours will take place in October.

Tentative schedule:

  • Thursday Oct. 15 6-9pm
  • Friday Oct. 16 6-9pm
  • Saturday Oct. 17 6-9pm
  • Thursday Oct. 22 5-9pm (Family Fun Night)
  • Friday Oct. 24 6-9pm
  • Saturday Oct. 25 6-9pm
  • Thursday Oct. 29 6-9pm
  • Friday Oct. 30 6-9pm

If you would like to be a part of this event, it's very important that you are able to attend the rehearsals that will be set. If you definitely want to be involved but are unable to attend, please contact me so we can discuss your role.

For information call 270-745-7317 or find us on Facebook.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.