Black Stone Cherry: Kentucky

Kentucky, the eagerly anticipated new album from Black Stone Cherry, is out today!

You can get the CD and vinyl over at

The first 5000 Deluxe CD+DVDs come with an insert, signed by the band. Aside from the Deluxe CD+DVD, there are 3 limited edition coloured vinyls, each packaged with an exclusive Black Stone Cherry slipmat for your turntable. Also available are bundles with a brand new Kentucky T-shirt.

The verdict is in! Here's some of the press on Kentucky:

  • “Titanic riffs and a torrential rhythm section propel 'The Way of the Future,' ‘Hangman' and 'In Our Dreams.' In an inspired touch, elements of soul music are weaved throughout, particularly the stunning 'Soul Machine'…the stage is set to the cacophonous sound of Kentucky’s coalminers and devastating tornadoes for one helluva tale.” - 3.5 / 4 stars – Revolver (USA)
  • Sixx Pick of the Week - Nikki Sixx' Sixxsense Radio Show
  • ★★★★ – Kerrang (UK)
  • 9/10 – Rock It! (Germany)
  • ★★★★ – Rhythm (UK)
  • 9/10 – Rock Tribune (Belgium)
  • 4,5 out of 5 – Guitar (Germany)
  • Album of the Week – Oui FM (France)
  • 9/10 – Kaoszine (Finland)
  • 10/10 – La Grosse Radio (France)
  • Top 10 Honorary Metal – Aardschok (Netherlands)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.