Twang and Round Releases First AVJ Records' Full-Length Album, "Take A Ride With Me"

 AVJ Records’ Twang and Round is set to release their first full-length album for the label, “Take A Ride With Me,” July 29, 2016. Executive produced by Shannon “Fat Shan” Houchins, this 12-track offering will be available on iTunes. is introducing the new album with a track premiere today -- "The Holler" f/Marty Brown (America's Got Talent.) Click here to listen. Twang and Round have partnered with Kentucky Mist Moonshine to develop their signature moonshine label with two flavors -- Round's Apple and Twang's Cranberry. When mixed, the cocktail is called a "Twang and Round." "Love the product, love the folks behind it and love where it's made. Right here in Kentucky," commented Twang. "The products will be distributed throughout Kentucky."

Initially introduced on Average Joes Entertainment’s popular "Mud Digger" compilation series, Twang and Round’s "Take A Ride With Me," showcases their unique musical style of country/hip-hop/southern rock. “This album truly embodies the growth of our musical talents, along with the influences of all the culture God allows us as human beings to digest, and use in such a way to touch the soul through a piece of art,” states Twang and Round. “We feel it is our best body of work to date, and we're proud to share it with everyone! When you listen to this album you get to take a ride with us, and the ride never has to stop!”

Featured among these new 12 tracks is the very first appearance from Bubba Mathis, formerly known as Bubba Sparxxx, on the title track, “Take A Ride With Me,” since he signed with Yelawolf’s Slumerican label. Bubba Mathis also makes an appearance in the corresponding video. Additionally featured, Marty Brown (America’s Got Talent) lends his vocals to "The Holler" and "Camouflage" to help paint a picture of the duo's backcountry lifestyle in rural Kentucky. Label mate, Sarah Ross, shines on “She’s A Rebel.”

From their success on "Mud Digger" compilations with “All Wired Up” and their “Pour Another Round” EP, their new album, “Take a Ride With Me,” will set the stage for the next chapter in their career. Check out Twang and Round's 20+ episode comical webisode series here.

“Take A Ride With Me” Track Listing:

  • Take A Ride With Me – Ft. Bubba Mathis
  • Between The Lines
  • Where I’m From
  • Camouflage – Ft. Marty Brown
  • Where I Belong
  • She’s A Rebel – Ft. Sarah Ross
  • Worries Away
  • Old Soul
  • Belly Of The Beast
  • No Magic Anymore
  • Come And Get It – Ft. T.O.N.E-Z
  • The Holler – Ft. Marty Brown

For additional information on Twang and Round, visit

About Twang and Round:

Twang And Round are signed to Nashville-based AVJ Records, a division of Average Joes Entertainment. The musical career of Vernon Roach (a.k.a "Kuntry Twang") and Brad Davis (a.k.a "Lil’ Round") began in their early teens with a mutual love of music, recording, producing, and engineering. Their influences span across every genre ranging from Creedence Clearwater Revival, Black Crows, and Lynyrd Skynyrd, to UGK, Outkast, Beastie Boys, to Merle Haggard and Waylon Jennings. Teenage friends, the Kentucky natives have built a bridge between all these genres to create their own unique sound. Discovering ways that they complement each other they found that the style of music they make commanded one to listen closely. Both hail from Kentucky. For more information, visit

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.