Phantom of the Universe

From the journey of protons racing through CERN’s Large Hadron Collider, to up-close views of the Big Bang and emergent universe, to the mile-deep descent to an underground experiment in South Dakota, Phantom of the Universe immerses audiences in the search for dark matter.

Evidence suggests that dark matter makes up 85 percent of the total mass of the universe, yet has so far been detected only through its gravitational effects on cosmic objects that can be seen. Share in the story of how scientists around the world are collaborating to track down the constituents of dark matter in our universe.

Free of charge and suitable for all ages. 35 minute running time, with time for questions at the end of the presentation. Please note that the show will begin on time, with no late entrance permitted.

SHOW TIMES AND DATES - 2018:

  • Sunday July 1 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday July 3 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday July 5 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday July 8 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday July 10 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday July 12 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday July 15 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday July 17 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday July 19 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday July 22 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday July 24 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday July 26 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday July 29 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday July 31 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday August 2 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday August 5 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday August 7 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday August 9 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday August 12 2:00 p.m.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.